I Don’t Always Find A Song I Like…

I have been crazy sick the last little bit.
I got the flu for about a week and it took me a while to start feeling better. I had to take off all my work shifts. I was incredibly weak. Just walking up a flight of stairs took my breath away, it was insane.
After getting over the peak of my sickness I slowly started going back to work and eating again. Although I got stronger, my nausea went away, and my appetite came back; I didn’t feel 100%. I had a sore throat and felt like I was catching a cold immediately after getting over the flu. Unfortunately it was not the case. My sore throat kept getting worse and worse. I finally had enough, nothing was helping and I knew it wasn’t a cold.
I had had strep throat once before, and although the pain was similar I knew it wasn’t that. I did a google self diagnosis. I figured I had tonsillitis. I got to the doctors immediately and I was right. I got tonsillitis because of my flu bacterial infection.
Now the past few days my throat feels like I swallowed razor blades. I couldn’t eat or drink anything. Just opening my mouth to speak or swallow my own spit hurt like hell. My tonsils were incredibly swollen. I rocked a double chin for those few days.
I am now thankfully on medication to get rid of the infection and numb my throat from the intense pain.

Needless to say, I am very sick and tired of immune system. I don’t want to feel like death anymore! I better not get sick this Winter or else shit will hit the fan!

In this sick phase I also went through another depressive episode, which just made everything worse. I’m doing better now.

On a lighter note, a friend just told me about this band [Our Last Night] and I’ve been listening to them all night. They give me goosebumps. They will be on replay for the next two weeks, for sure.

ba61a6da296d429498243825cf593781

Talk soon. xx

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Always Find A Song I Like…

reply here

