More Addictions

I miss his company.
I have a desire, a want, and a need for him.
It’s like an addiction. You get your high, it’s amazing; everything you needed.
As soon as the high fades, your craving hits you like a ton of bricks. That thirst comes back with a vengeance.
Is this unhealthy? Or is it okay to feel this way about someone?
I haven’t had a “crush” on someone for a long time. I’ve forgotten what it feels like to be happy. I’ve just been anxious and depressed for a long time.
I wouldn’t even say I am happy. I’m in this middle ground where I’m not really sure what I am. Sometimes I’m elated with joy and others down in the dumps. I suppose that is just my mental health condition talking.

Goodnight and talk soon.

reply here

