Alumni

My college convocation (graduation ceremony) was this afternoon. I made it through my two years at Algonquin College in the Fitness and Health Promotion program. Honestly though, I owe my teacher and two of my good friends in my program thanks. I quite literally wouldn’t have been there graduating today if it wasn’t for them.

I missed every class in the first two weeks of my fourth and final semester from my burdening onset of depression, anxiety, and panic. I made an appointment with Gord to discuss my options. After balling my eyes out, I signed the form to drop out of my program after all the hard work and dedication. It was devastating but I knew there was no way I could continue. On my way to drop of the form, my two friends tracked me down, sat with me for hours and supported me as I told them for the first time what I was going through. They promised they would support the decision I made but would be sad to see me go. They told me they would help me out and be there for me 110% of the way if I stayed. So, I had a decision to make… And I made the right one.
I thank them for every last thing they did for me from that day forward.

They taped this years convocations and are posted here to watch.

I rarely do a full face of make up because it takes too long and ain’t nobody got time for that. If it takes more than five minutes, you’ve lost my interest. But today I spent the time putting on all the extra stuff. And needless to say, I looked pretty damn good. I didn’t even recognize myself after I finished. I should do this more often… Lol, who am I kidding, never again will that happen.

image

Good evening. Talk soon.

2 thoughts on “Alumni

reply here

