Good Old Spaghetti and Meatballs

So I called it. I don’t know who I was trying to kid though, we all new I would waste the day away.

I woke up at 2pm. Yes… I realize my sleeping patterns are messed up. I don’t sleep well at night, so I take it when I get it. I then lazed on the couch for a few hours in my pajamas and watched TV. I flipped between TLC and the world cup. Now that I’m in my work’s pool. I need to keep track and make sure my teams are winning. Spain totally fucked me over today losing 5-1 to Netherlands. They had better step their game up. Around 4 I decided to fold laundry and put it away. I do this thing where I bring my laundry hamper to the washing machine, wash/dry the clothes, dump them back in the hamper, then plop the hamper in my room. I pick what I want to wear out of the now clean hamper for a while until the dirty pile starts getting to big on the floor. I started dinner. Good old spaghetti and meatballs. Then I drove my lazy butt to work where I sat for two and a half hours “supervising” a family badminton class, a.k.a. reading my book (I’m currently half way through The Fault in Our Stars). On my way home, I felt really lonely. I did this stupid thing I do when I feel this certain way and I am in no way proud.
Texting your ex who fucked you over, destroyed your life, threw you from your home, took away your family, for sex……. Not the smart decision. Luckily he said he was busy and I didn’t actually reveal myself. I will sulk by myself in my own shame, phew!

I’m finally in bed, took my 1-2-3-4-5-6-7…. Woah already up to seven! Took my seven medications and hoping after this, I will be able to close my eyes and fall asleep. I’ve got to work at 7:45am tomorrow. I am the farthest thing from a morning person!

I shall say goodnight, put on some lip balm, put in my nite guard, set my alarm, and hit the power off button to my brain… I wish.

Talk soon.

reply here

