Moving On

Move this morning was a success. Packed the last few things and cleaned my room before my mom picked me up. I said my goodbyes and left. It was sad to say goodbye, but I’m glad, for right now, I don’t need their services. It took my all of two seconds to bring my few bags to my new room. I didn’t have much to begin with. But I unpacked what I had and gave everything a home.
I’m very happy I have wifi now! It’s fabulous.

After unpacking I set my aunt up with Game of Thrones so that she can catch up to me and we can start watching that together.
I jumped in the shower, did some laundry, and got ready for my date.
I don’t know what to say. It went great. But for me, we didn’t click. He doesn’t have the things I need on my checklist. He is a wonderful guy though, don’t get me wrong.
I’m still quite attached to another guy I’ve talking too. I honestly do believe I’ve developed a crush. I get butterflies when he texts me, I giggle like a little schoolgirl. It’s ridiculous. I tried setting up a date, but he’s been busy lately. And he hasn’t texted me in a few days. I’m hoping I didn’t scare him off or anything. I really quite like him.

Anyhow, first night in the new bed. Busy work day tomorrow. I suppose we’ll talk soon.

Good night.

3 thoughts on “Moving On

reply here

