What Elephant?

So we’re not going to talk about the elephant in the room. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, great! Even better.

I’ve got a bad headache and the backlight on my cellphone (where I’m writing this) is making it worse. So I’ll be quick.

The first big news…. Moving out of the shelter on Sunday!!! I had a great talk with my aunt the other night and I’m moving in with her. I’m quite pleased to be moving back into town where family, friends, school, and my work is. Instead of downtown and bussing two hours everyday. I’ll get a bit of extra sleep too!

Second big news… First date Sunday with a guy from online. Fingers crossed it goes well. I’m not expecting much from it, as I don’t want to let myself down. I’m just glad I’m getting back out there.

Tomorrow night I have Easter dinner with the family. And tomorrow before dinner I’m going to a professional soccer home opener game. (free tickets through work).

The past few days have been crazy at work, as usual. But the end is coming up. I’ve got training for that new job this coming week. I also spent some time with friends catching up. And today I took my puppies to the local dog park. It was quite nice to get out in the fresh air.

Headaches bad, talk soon.

2 thoughts on “What Elephant?

  1. Yay, I’m so glad you’ve sorted things out with your aunt. It sounds like a good situation for both of you – especially the extra sleep part!

    Like

reply here

