Barging In

I woke up feeling better this morning. Today at placement I was extremely busy. After work, I bussed back to the shelter.
Then BAM.
I walked right into a wall of anxiety and depression. I’m not sure what’s going. But I really don’t like the fact I’m starting to go back in to my old ways, emotionally.
It’s a horrible place to be.
I don’t want to be my old self.
Why can’t this just go away.
I want to live a wonderful life, no care in the world. I want the ability to be happy. I never want to see depression, anxiety, or panic again. I want to close the door in there face when they come knocking.
But it’s not so easy. You see them coming, but they barge threw that door anyway.
How do you end this shit?

3 thoughts on “Barging In

reply here

