Go Me!

Alright guys, I’m exhausted! And sore, my… Oh wait.

Disclosure: all MEN close your eyeballs and earballs for a moment.

My cramps have been killing me today! I balled up for a solid half hour after work in hopes they would pass. But of course, they didn’t. It’s odd and a little out of the norm for me, but I shall keep an eye on them.

Okay MEN, you may enter the room again.

Today was busy, had a long list of tasks to accomplish. And I had therapy at 4pm today. To my surprise, I worked my butt off and got everything done. So.. GO ME! πŸ˜€
Therapy went well too. Well besides the fact I was late because I did not leave a window open for traffic. I don’t need to see him as often. He is so proud of me. He told me what he saw when I first walked in his door and then what he saw today when I walked in. And I suppose I never looked at it that way. I don’t generally sit down and make a list of everything I’ve done for myself throughout my depression. I guess I don’t like thinking about those really dark days. I just like focusing on the now. He made me see myself in a different light. And damn… I’m proud of myself! I’ve done wonderful things and really pushed through this on my own (for the most part).
It’s nice to hear praise every now and again. πŸ™‚

After that ego boost, I sat in traffic for an hour on my way back to placement. And then I sat there for 3 hours sizing kids for their soccer gear. Then bussed back to shelter when my shift was over.

The online dating is going well.Β  Already in contact with someone. πŸ™‚

Today… Things are looking up.

Talk soon.

reply here

