the nuts and bolts

I think a lot of people truthfully believe they lead somewhat normal lives, but in reality there is no such thing as a normal life. Each and every person is so very different from the next. We make many decisions throughout our day that impact us on short term and long term basis’. We have on average fifty thousand thoughts in a single day. Every one of us have the right to speak up and share our perspectives, opinions, experiences, and emotions. And I’m going to do just that.

I am a nineteen year old Canadian girl. I am in my second year and last year of college. I live in a house with people and two dogs. I have two part time jobs.

Anyone that knows me could tell you that. And yes, that is who I am. But it’s the artificial mask that I wear to please people. No one could confidently tell you anything more than that. It’s the exterior version of me. No one could tell you anything past what you couldn’t see for yourself.

It’s about time to tell my story. The past, the present, and the future. Everything from simple to complex. I’m tired of people telling my story and getting it wrong. Filling people’s heads with rumors and lies. I want a say. It’s my life, isn’t it?

Well, here we go…

reply here

